Friends, Enemies, and Internet Losers: I have returned.

2010: The Year of Baron

As 2009 gets ready to ride off into the sunset, I know more than a few people who will give a great sigh of relief and wash their hands of the whole damn year. I did not have a bad 2009, it was a far cry better than 2008, and I hope that the trend will continue. 2010 will be my year. I have decided. There are a few things I would like to accomplish in 2010.

In no particular order:

I would like to work harder, make more money. I want to get a new place. I want to find a girlfriend. Two of these three are looking good for the future, standing on that horizon 2009 is riding towards.

I would like to lose another 15 to 20 lbs and find more constructive things to do with my free time. These two can work pretty much hand-in-hand. In keeping with finding better things to do with my free time, I want to take better pictures with my new camera. To this end, I might take a class somewhere and purchase three lenses before the end of the summer for approximately $2600 +/- before taxes. Any suggestions in this area will be greatly appreciated. I am considering the Canon EF 50mm f1.8, the Canon EF 70-200 f4, and the obscenely expensive Canon EF 24-70 f2.8.

Hopefully the blog and my other Internet endeavours will continue to grow, though I imagine it will be a while before I can top the 2700 hits I got for this month (December). I am meeting a bunch of new people through the blog and my other Internet tentacles and think 2010 will be a good year for learning and sharing.

I will continue to focus of my health (a little less of this, a little more of that) and keep wondering why cowboys always know to ride west when the movie is ending. Have a happy and safe New Year everybody.

3 responses

  1. Lori

    Everytime you develop a new crush you become slightly less obnoxious, less cynical, and more optimistic in general… this worries me, it’s like frickin’ Bizarro World around here..can’t deal… EFF THAT!

    December 31, 2009 at 00:59

  2. Codk Elpme

    Good luck in New Year. Look forward to more writing/photos/videos from you.

    C. E.

    December 31, 2009 at 02:55

  3. I’m with Lori on this one. Will the real Baron Cameron please stand up! I like you obnoxious and cynical.

    W

    December 31, 2009 at 09:18

Leave a Reply

