Friends, Enemies, and Internet Losers: I have returned.

Groan… Turn your head and cough

Sorry for not putting up a blog yesterday but it’s official! I am now the least productive person I know. It took a lot of hard work to not actually do any hard work but it think, in time, it will be worth it. I am stupidly behind on everything that I am supposed to be doing but somehow I have managed to move my office furniture and audio/video set-up across the room so that I can use my fireplace this winter AND finally figured out what I’m going to do for Halloween this year (well, narrowed it down to two costumes from five). Tonight, I need to bone up on Christian History for Non-Christians, prepare a handout on literary and poetic devices, edit three hours of video, and create a test. This means that in all likelihood, I will end up at the bar having done none of these things with an awesomely carved pumpkin. This just seems to be the way my life is going these days.

Can you blame me? Well, of course you could. But why would you? Perhaps because your job description isn’t one you wrote yourself on the back of a cocktail napkin while feeling very self-generous after six rounds of Jaegerbombs one evening; therefore, you actually have to adhere to yours. Getting close? HR people always seem to think that writing out your own job description is a good way of defining yourself at work. Personally, I think doing yourself such a disservice just lays your testes out as targets for any corporate hatchet-man that just happens to be walking by looking for a sacrifical lamb. Rather than letting them interpret your self-penned job description, it is always more fun to interpret exactly what their description your job means to you and then throw the “think outside the box” bullshit from the motivational seminar they made you attend last month right back in their faces. I’ll be seeing you at the bar, pen and cocktail napkin in hand, in no time.

Hanging

3 responses

  1. I need to know…what are the costume options?

    Could it be dressed as a referee-in-chief…Ken Storey?

    Or perhaps, owner of a skate sharpening business/hockey coach…Don Something Something? (my mind fails me)

    October 27, 2009 at 18:29

  2. sandysays1

    Bearly (pun intended) bee-lieve-able

    October 27, 2009 at 18:31

  3. Jamieson…that’s it…Don Jamieson. Or his tag along brother.

    October 28, 2009 at 08:48

Leave a Reply

