Friends, Enemies, and Internet Losers: I have returned.

Whack-a-Snooze

Every morning I play a game: Whack-a-Snooze.

I set my alarm an hour earlier than the time I need to get up and then for one hour, I play Whack-a-Snooze.

:00 – beep buzz beep buzz WHACK

:09 – beep buzz beep buzz WHACK

Every nine minutes, my awesome reflexes sweep my arm across the bed and bring my hand crashing down on the snooze button- if it’s a good day. Foreshadowing a crappy day are the mornings when listening to the alarm ring just doesn’t seem so bad.

I like to think my morning game of Whack-a-Snooze prepares me for the glorious day when I’ll need my reflexes to kick some ass on Family Feud:

WHACK! Dogs!

Survey says: X

Well, Family Feud aside, I still find it is a much better way to wake up in the morning. I am willing to sacrifice an hour of real sleep for a game of Whack-a-Snooze in order to wake up gradually. Unlike those who try to steal an extra hour of sleep and burst out of bed, still half asleep, and end up brushing their teeth with Prep H or whatever happens to be in the closest tube their squinty eyes can’t read.  I get up after a game of Whack-a-Snooze feeling awake and slightly annoyed which is, to my estimation, the best way to greet the day. Plus, it is a great deal more practical than some of the other “Whack-a” games my brethren are wont to play first thing in the morning.

On a completely unrelated note, I have decided on a new “Best Thing Ever”:

Discovery Channel’s new TV spot. It makes me smile everytime.

Boom De Ah Dah Boom De Ah Dah…

One response

  1. Anthony

    Baron, you need to get The Peaceful Progression Wake-Up Clock or something similar. It was the first and last thing I bought off one of those in-flight gizmo catalogs. This thing works fantastic up North at getting me out of bed without feeling like a piece of crap.

    http://www.hammacher.com/publish/70460.asp

    October 11, 2008 at 00:48

Leave a Reply

